Jennah Mitchell's Musings

A compendium of thoughts, ideas, projects, and more

Sticky kisses and leg hugs

There is no better feeling than when your sweet little urchin comes up to you and unexpectedly offers a grubby kiss or a leg squeeze. My daughter has started doing this a lot lately and it makes my whole day brighter every time. She can be in the middle of independent play, watching elmo, or even just eating a snack and she will randomly come find me, give me a “love” and then head back to whatever she had been doing. And I am left watching her go, thinking to myself how lucky I am to have her in my life. What a little wonder she is. I love you, my little sweet pea!

Cheers
ME

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

