Jennah Mitchell's Musings

A compendium of thoughts, ideas, projects, and more

Tuesday, April 19th

Well I got off track a bit as far as posting goes this weekend…but I am back and ready to roll now 🙂  All in all it was a pretty good weekend – I got a lot accomplished, and did pretty well with the habits too.  As I has suspected, the brushing and flossing regularly (esp. the flossing) has been the hardest; I suspect that this is because I focus way more on everyone else and their needs than on my own needs.  Plus I HATE to floss.  It is so gross to me…I go through SO MUCH floss each time because I can’t re-use a strand and so I end up using seriously 4-6 long floss pieces each time I floss.  Multiply that by 2x per day for a week and that’s a lot of floss!

Today my activity for Jaylin is (drumroll please) the Pool!  She has never been; this will be a big first for us for sure.  The pool here has a preschool open swim time every afternoon/evening for only kids 6 and under which is great because it negates the issue of big kids rough housing, etc. Plus it is in the hydrotherapy pool, which is kept at a balmy 92 degrees!  Woot woot!  Momma is happy about that!  There is a hot tub too so I am going to see if I can hit up that action when D feeds the kids dinner after the swimming time – we are packing dinner to make it a really special night with the girls.  If all goes well and Jaylin likes the pool, we may try to do this 2-3 times a week 🙂

So far I have not been able to do paperwork and such today since the girls really did not nap a lot.  Hopefully I will be able to catch up on that late tonight.  I need more hours in my day!  But who doesn’t…

Cheers!

JP

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

