Jennah Mitchell's Musings

A compendium of thoughts, ideas, projects, and more

My PA Trip Down Memory Lane

It has been so good to be here visiting family for the reunion…it has been over 3 years since seeing many of them and I could not believe how good it was to catch up. My babies ran around like crazies, but no one cared a lick – we were all too busy laughing and reminiscing on days gone by.

Today’s sermon (yes, we made it to my childhood church too – so fun!) was about drawing near to God and drawing also on His love for others and His call to lead a disciplined life. Talk about a slap in the face! I need to resurrect my feeble previous attempt at a scheduled habit time and start choosing each day to do what I know is right and what I KNOW I need to do, even when it is not what I WANT to do.

Off to eat way too much and stay up way too late chatting with family 🙂

Cheers!
JP

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

